Teresa Borsuk shortlisted for the 2015 Woman Architect of the Year Award

The AJ has revealed the finalists for both the 2015 Woman Architect of the Year and the Emerging Woman Architect of the Year awards.

This year four of the seven women shortlisted for Woman Architect of the Year are from UK-based AJ100 practices – the largest 100 firms in the UK.

The winners of the awards will be announced at the annual AJ Women in Architecture Luncheon on 27 February at Claridge’s in London, where Phyllis Lambert and Sheila O’Donnell will speak. The winners of the Ada Huxtable Prize and the Jane Drew Prize will also be celebrated at the event.

This year’s 14-strong jury includes Norman Foster, Patty Hopkins and 2013 Jane Drew Prize winner Eva Jiricna.

Woman Architect of the Year 2015 shortlist:

Joanna Bacon, Allies and Morrison
Teresa Borsuk, Pollard Thomas Edwards
Rachel Haugh, Simpson Haugh and Partners
Gonca Pasolar, Emre Arolat Architects
Carme Pinos, Estudio Carme Pinos
Cristina Segni, Foster + Partners
Clare Wright, Wright & Wright

Further reading at the Architects’ Journal 


Our website uses cookies that do not collect personal data. View Privacy Policy View Cookie Policy.